Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Homepress-releaseThe Gap, a futuristic psychological thriller, launches on PC and conso

The Gap, a futuristic psychological thriller, launches on PC and conso

[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Game Developer and its partnership with notable game PR-related resourceGames Press]

Warsaw, Poland – October 19th, 2023 — The Gap, a futuristic psychological thriller by LABEL THIS, is available now for PC, PlayStation and Xbox. The release of the game is accompanied by a gripping launch trailer that portrays the emotional impact The Gap will have on the players.The game has just come out of Steam Next Fest, where its demo attracted the attention of thousands of players. It also received player praise during this year’s Gamescom, PAX West, and Future Games Show, has been positively previewed by notable gaming media like The Sixth Axis or God is a Geek, and just before its release today emerged as one of the Most Popular Upcoming releases on Steam.The Gap is the debut title of LABEL THIS, a Slovenian two-person studio, who started working on the game back in 2016. Today their game takes a seat in the front row of Crunching Koalas’ portfolio along titles like Darkwood, Project Warlock, Once Upon a Jester or BUTCHER.About The GapDelve deep into the human psyche in The Gap, a psychological thriller that seamlessly weaves together the realms of memories, emotions, and corporate intrigue.The game revolves around Joshua Hayes, a dedicated neuroscientist, whose life takes a sudden turn when his family becomes afflicted by a rare genetic disorder. As memories fade and sanity slips away, Joshua is faced with an unimaginable challenge: finding a cure before his family's essence is forever lost.The Gap invites players to question the boundaries of reality, exploring Joshua's memories – both joyful and heart-wrenching. While looking for a solution to his family problem, Joshua gets dragged into an experimental program led by the enigmatic biotech giant, Neuraxis.With its gripping storyline, beautiful visuals, and thought-provoking themes, The Gap is poised to captivate players' hearts and minds from day one.For press inquiries, review copies, or interviews with the developers, please contact: [email protected].Additional information:- Release Date: October 19th 2023 (17:00 CEST / 15:00 UTC / 11 AM EDT / 8 AM PDT)- Platforms: PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One- Factsheet:- Launch Trailer (embargo until 17:00 CEST / 15:00 UTC / 11 AM EDT / 8 AM PDT)- YouTube URL: bit.ly/TheGap_LaunchTrailerYT– Store URLs:- Steam: bit.ly/TheGap_Steam– PlayStation: bit.ly/TheGap_PlayStation– Xbox:bit.ly/TheGap_XboxStore– Twitter: twitter.com/TheGapGame– Developer: LABEL THIS Studio– Publisher: Crunching KoalasAbout LABEL THIS StudioLABEL THIS is a two-person indie studio from Ljubljana, Slovenia. It was co-founded by Visual Communication Designers Jan Gortnar and Sara Lukanc in 2020. As artists and designers, they put great emphasis on storytelling and the visuals of their work.About Crunching KoalasCrunching Koalas is a Warsaw-based boutique publisher and porting studio that focuses on bringing exceptional games to players across all platforms. They have worked on many recognisable and critically acclaimed games (Thronebreaker: The Witcher Tales, Darkwood and This War of Mine are just a few).

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular