Sunday, May 19, 2024
Homepress-releaseEl Paso, Elsewhere's Horror Rap Soundtrack Comes to Vinyl

El Paso, Elsewhere's Horror Rap Soundtrack Comes to Vinyl

[This unedited press release is made available courtesy of Game Developer and its partnership with notable game PR-related resourceGames Press]

Fight through hordes of demons and save the world as you journey through every ass-kicking, gut-wrenching layer of indie developer Strange Scaffold's supernatural neo-noir third-person shooter again with El Paso, Elsewhere: The Album.Lost In Cult Records, Black Screen Records, and Strange Scaffold are teaming up to bring the original rap songs of LAKE SAVAGE and RJ Lake to life in glorious 140g, black Re-vinyl. The vinyl soundtrack will feature art of main characters Draculae and James Savage. In addition to the record, fans will be able to explore what happens after the events of El Paso, Elsewhere with the included Diaries of James Savage – an exclusive archive of the main character's thoughts and feelings within the liner notes. Excerpts from the original script and never-before-seen concept art from Demente Animation Studios will also be included in the package.Composer RJ Lake said about the soundtrack: "El Paso, Elsewhere had to be a rap record as much as it had to be a game … This is probably the most lavishly mixed thing I've ever made, full of weird, intricate beats, layered vocals from both myself and Nelson, lyrics that go everywhere from bleak to so-party-that-you'll-die to totally ridiculous, loads and loads of genre switch ups, and Absolutely Zero Subtlety. For El Paso, Elsewhere, I made a full score, but that's not what this is. This vinyl is a fucking album, and it's sequenced like one. Play it loud."Fans can relive every moment of mayhem and emotion from the game with El Paso, Elsewhere: The Album by pre-ordering the vinyl soundtrack here.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular